Greetings from Indiana!

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mantis House

Reaction score
Hello all! My name is Ian Russell, and I have been keeping mantids for about 3 years. I used to just keep  Chinese and Carolina Mantids, but I recently just bought a few orchids, and I have fallen in love with them. 

A little about myself, I am 17 years old, just graduated high school a year early, and am registered and starting college on August 20th. I am a Biology major at IUPUI, on the Pre-Med track. 

I know now that it may take a long time, but my goal is to become one of the reputable breeders that you suggest to beginners. I have seen that DeShawn from Mantid Kingdom, and Patty from mantidsgalore are some of the most suggested reeders, and I hope that my name can be added to that list one of these days. I do acknowledge, though, that it is a very long-term goal, as I know those two individuals have been doing it for many years. Plus, with all the other things I have to do, I won’t have time for a long while. 

My goal is to at least be sort of up-and-running by 2021. By then, I should have a website, and at least 5 or 6 species available. My website will be Mantis House, but that may change, because some cyber squatting company has taken the domain name “mantishouse.com”, and they’re trying to sell it for over $2000 ?. So my website will probably be something else. Currently, I am building a free website, and the url is:

mantishouse.wordpress.com

Feel free to visit it (even though it isn’t done yet) and Follow, so you can be notified of whenever I make a new post or announcement.  

As I am, indeed, not as experienced as many of you on here, I am always open to advice, tips, or any other form of criticism.