Hello from Cambridge!

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MantisMarket

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I recently made a post in the general mantis section however I was directed here to introduce myself a bit more!

My real name is Jack, and I live in Cabridge, England. I was originally born near Manchester and lived in a sleepy village call Holmfirth where a famous UK Television program called Last of the Summer Wine was filmed. I have recently graduated from university where I studied Embedded Systems Engineering and from there I now work for a broadcasting company in the product design and development department.

I have owned 3 species of mantids in my time, my first being a Congo Green (Sphrodomantis Aurea), my second a Ghost Mantis (who is still alive to this day, going on 1.5 years now!!) and a couple of Indian Flower Mantids which were unfortunatly lost due to moulting and issues with delivery.

So, I am currently a member of the UK Mantis Forums and for the past year I have been developing a Mantis site with some very helpful feedback from the UK community. I have now come over here to get some views and opinions from people over the pond on the website. I have posted details of it over in the General Mantis forum under the title, New Mantis Wiki.

I hope to keep enjoying the company of mantids and to care for them. They are fascinating creatures and the variety is astonishing as is thier nature. In the future I would love to owns some Idolo's however I think I may have to wait for the winter to pass due to thier liking for heat!

I own a multitude of other animals also, which include 2 leopard geckos, a mini lop rabbit and short haired guinee pig.

So, thats me and my life, I hope I will have some good discussions here and that I can help other people out also with my (albeit basic) knowledge.

Cheers all,

Jack.

Dear Jack,