Howdy folks!

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nomadinexile

Reaction score
Hey everyone! First night on the forums. I've always love mantids. They seem to like me too, as I'm always finding them on my shoulder. They really seem to come out of nowhere sometimes! When I was a little kid, I had one stay in my front bushes, and when I would leave, I would pick it up and take it with me. When I would return home from friends house, I would put it back. This went on for most of a summer. I've always wanted to breed them, and I think it's about time!

I'm in my 30's. I currently wild collect and breed scorpions. I am also starting a (hopefully) breeding colony of millipedes. (N. americanus and O. ornatus) I make leather masks for a living. No, these aren't pervy masks, but party masks. People wear me and my girlfriend's masks to costume parties, halloween, concerts, raves, etc.

I really would like to start a colony of ghost mantids. I am hoping to have mostly colony cages though. My scorpions are rarely communal, and I spend a lot of time caring for them. If I can find a way to minimize how many mantid cages I have, at least for the time being, I would be very happy. I intend on making some of my own cages as well.

I look forward to getting to know you all, and I will go ahead an apologize upfront for often being long winded, it's genetic. :)

Also, if any of you are curious of my identity, feel free to check me out at arachnoboards.com, where I also go by Nomadinexile.

Peace for All, ~r

IMG_2318.JPG

What scorpion species are you currently captive breeding?

Welcome to the forum!

Peter
*edit* I'm editing this, because it was hardly legible, and not quite intro material. I shouldn't be allowed to type that late! ~r

I'm currently breeding Centruroides vittatus, Psuedouroctonus reddelli, and Tityus stigmurus.