Introduction. Ootheca hatched!!

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

scbikes45

Reaction score
hey there,

im new to the mantis gig, i went out and got a ghost mantis yesterday from kenthebugguy.com which is convieniently 5 miles from my house. the ghost is awsome, meanwhile ive had a chinese ootheca sitting in a cup for a few weeks, sure enough i woke up this morning to find that it had hatched! im stoked considering this is my first ootheca and for it to hatch makes my day. i wanna get more into the rare pricey mantids such as orchid ect. just thoguht id introduce myself and what ive got going on!

by the way my name is john!

hey there, im new to the mantis gig, i went out and got a ghost mantis yesterday from kenthebugguy.com which is convieniently 5 miles from my house. the ghost is awsome, meanwhile ive had a chinese ootheca sitting in a cup for a few weeks, sure enough i woke up this morning to find that it had hatched! im stoked considering this is my first ootheca and for it to hatch makes my day. i wanna get more into the rare pricey mantids such as orchid ect. just thoguht id introduce myself and what ive got going on!

by the way my name is john!
Hey John I'm the guy that sold that manits to you yesterday ;) after you left I thought to my self "dang it forgot to tell em bout this forum" LOL glad you found it though! Welcome to the forum!!

Hi John and welcome, u got some nice babies, now mist them with warm distilled water morn and once again at night, tomorrow or next day start feeding them. from OHIO!