Blood worm

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

C.way

Reaction score
Finally get back home from home town yesterday, my biggest challenge at the moment is to provide foods for my growing number of mantis nymph, without the quantity of small insects around me now, I am forced to the final substitute for them, blood worm, a type of aquatic worms that will emerge as midget fly when it turns adult, something that looks similar to mosquito, this is also my first time putting idea of feeding mantis with aquatic foods into action, results:

-pretty messy, blood stain is every where

-need to place it in water droplet so that it can move to attract nymph

-from some site, this creature has high fat, not sure if it cause any health problem to mantis

-mantis are busy trimming on and off, after touching it

long term problem is not identified yet as this is my first time trying on such creature

Finally get back home from home town yesterday, my biggest challenge at the moment is to provide foods for my growing number of mantis nymph, without the quantity of small insects around me now, I am forced to the final substitute for them, blood worm, a type of aquatic worms that will emerge as midget fly when it turns adult, something that looks similar to mosquito, this is also my first time putting idea of feeding mantis with aquatic foods into action, results:pretty messy, blood stain is every where

-need to place it in water droplet so that it can move to attract nymph

-from some site, this creature has high fat, not sure if it cause any health problem to mantis

-mantis are busy trimming on and off, after touching it

long term problem is not identified yet as this is my first time trying on such creature