Fluker's cricket quencher

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

revmdn

Reaction score
Does anyone have an opinion on this product? I've been using it for a little while with no problems. I just don't know if the added calcium could be an issue for the mantid. This product seem to be targeted at crickets that will be feed to lizards. Thanks.

I didn't think to check for that. Thanks, and I will now. Does anyone know if the calcium will hurt mantids?

I'm still new to this and I'm trying to do what's best for them, sorry if it's kind of a silly question. With all the gut loading that goes on I've never heard( or read) of anyone speak of calcium. Thanks for any and all input, ya'll are great, or as we say in Philly "you's guys".

Not a silly question at all...and I looked at the bottle on my way out and it says "original" and the stuff is blue. Wish it wasn't dyed...but if I remember correctly the others were yellow and/or orange.

Junk. Don't waste your money. Use a small, shallow gravel filled dish. For food feed leafy greens and dry dog food. Use dry oatmeal as a substrate.

I dont know about the other types but Ive used the flukers orange cubes for my crickets and roaches and nothing will eat it unless there starving. The only time I have seen anything actually eat it is when I got an order of 1k crickets I put some in right after opening the box and they ate it, but then I put a potatoe in it and they never touched the orange cubes again. I would say its a complete waste of money unless you just like your enclosures to smell kinda like tang lol.

Junk. Don't waste your money. Use a small, shallow gravel filled dish. For food feed leafy greens and dry dog food. Use dry oatmeal as a substrate.