Hello..

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I've been a silent member of this forum for a while now but decided to come out of hiding to share some info, help and what I'm working with. Some of guys probably recognise me from Facebook or Instagram or whatever (Known as Toxo HP (really want to change my username but can't seem to figure it out)) but my name is Harry, I am from the United Kingdom and I have been breeeding and keeping mantids for just over 10 years. My main passion is Toxoderidae and having been working my hardest on them, and I am lucky enough to say that I own 6 species from the family and all have been succesfull in captivity. I will be attempting breeding with 2 species next month and hope to document it here. I, of course, have also had my fair share of other species and been doing this for some time, so I am here to help anyone new. My list of species currently in my collection in my 'About Me' section, and I also have other inverts and species in the past, so feel free to ask about them. 

Cheers guys

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome!

I've been interested in them for quite a while as well, how did you happen to even acquire them? I haven't read about anyone successfully keeping Toxoderidae alive for longer than a few months, let alone breeding, with only Cheddikulama straminea as an exception. It would be amazing if you could give use some details and pictures about their care!

Greetings,

Velve

Welcome to the forum!  I'm sure your knowledge and experience will be greatly appreciated here.

Welcome!