Petsmart is great for feeders and equipment

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

markdneck

Reaction score
I just visited our neighborhood Petsmart to get feeders and housing for them; crickets, pinheads, cricket food plus stuff for my terrariums that will be delivered in the next day or two. I am a newbie, have "ooths" and a Giant African L3 on the way and I needed help. I didn't expect much expert help with Mantid questions from Petsmart's staff but boy was I wrong!

I had checked with Petco first as they are closer to my home but they didn't have much, pretty much are in the dog & cat and bird business. Petsmart has a large department that deals with reptiles so they have lots of feeders and associated equipment. I told one of the clerks that I needed mantid supplies and they brought over a clerk who was an expert. He sold me and helped me with a cricket cage, cricket food that is both food and water, substrate material, a mister, etc. The prices were better than I see on line and I didn't have to pay freight. Plus the kid really seemed to know all about mantids and feeders.

I don't know if all Petsmarts are this good but the one here in Irvine/Tustin is super! FYI

Cool.

My local one doesnt have any Mantid experts but they sure dig it when I mention im buying supplies for them, Ive taken my mantis in to show one girl because she said she had never seen one. She now wants to buy one of my babies when theyre ready.

Cool.My local one doesnt have any Mantid experts but they sure dig it when I mention im buying supplies for them, Ive taken my mantis in to show one girl because she said she had never seen one. She now wants to buy one of my babies when theyre ready.
get in there my son.