Theopompa servillei

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi

That is possible, I have no adult female yet. Maybe they are not subadult yet. Well, the wingbuds are much bigger than one molting ago, but you are right, they are not as big as they maybe should supposed to be. :unsure:

Absolutely beautiful, I am envious!

How many of these do you have currently, and do you have breeding stock?

Love the turquoise blue color on them. :)

Hi

Yes, the colour is great, thanks.

I just hope that they are subadult, they are L9 (!!!) now!!!

Well, I have some, I will give away some and just keep about 15 breeding pairs I guess (But I'm sorry, a friend of mine is already waiting for the overplus pairs ). It is my first time with them and in fact it is no real breeding stock in the moment, but I hope it will become a breeding stock in soon future. My first aim now are adults who will mate each other <_<

regards,

Stefan

I have a good bunch of these, too, so the stock should be safe for the moment. The next generation should reveal more.

My, 15 breeding pairs! :eek: That's a lot.

Hopefully we see more circulation with this species in a few months - I haven't seen any theompompa offered since Yen kept them.

I used to have some of these a while ago. They didn't do so well, like mentioned earlier, they dont really like to eat. :rolleyes:

But they are very marvelous and are my second favorite bark species, (second to Tarachodes, sp.). :D

Last edited by a moderator:
I love their faces, they look like little monkeys :p The ones I had did ok until the final molt. I lost the one and the other just died of old age, they are really neat but skiddish when it came to eating, they were really leary of the food, did not seem to mind me though.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi