Thoughts on motorcycles?

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PrayingMantisPets

Reaction score
Hey everyone I just wanted to hear what people have to say/thoughts towards motorcycles. It can be anything, safety, anyone else ride, etc.

I would like to share my thoughts because at the moment times are tough for me 

ive been saving up for one for two years and I’m getting one in two months. A few friends of mine already ride already. My best friend and my neighbor rides a tl1000S, it was his first bike and he gave me the opportunity to ride a sport bike. (First time for me wasn’t so bad I knew everything so everything was good)

hes been riding for a year now. On Monday we had last period class together, I was talking to him and I just spent $600 on a helmet and gloves (for now). And I was excited. After school I had to go to night school to make up a credit so i continued my normal day. He called me at around 3:30 but I was in class and I couldn’t answer my phone. My class has a break at 4:30 so I walked out and called him. He answered and I was saying how I was doing community service and it was torture for me ?. He said “yo dude” and I instantly knew what happened without him telling me by the sound in his voice.

He was on his way to his flight school, crossing a intersection it was green for him. A car on the opposite side decided to make a left turn. The car then slammed on the brakes and he hit the side of the car right on the front bumper. He was then ejected about 20ft. 

If the car never braked he would have slammed right into the side of it and I’m pretty sure he would have been gone. 

He called me from the hospital and his arm is really messed up and he just got out of surgery.