Looking for a guide

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dokken

Reaction score
Hi

We are three mantis breeders from France,

and we're doing a trip in malaysia (cameron highlands) next june

We are looking for a guide /driver

or any informations about malaysia / mantis breeder from there

Thanks

dokken

HiWe are three mantis breeders from France,

and we're doing a trip in malaysia (cameron highlands) next june

We are looking for a guide /driver

or any informations about malaysia / mantis breeder from there

Thanks

dokken
Hi dokken,

You can try and ask C.Way, a Malaysian forum member. I'm from Singapore, about 7-8 hours drive to Cameron Highlands. I have some experience hunting mantids in Malaysia and I know some people there who can help out. If I'm free, I'd love to come along and help you guys out. Note though that the prime location for hunting mantids is not Cameron Highlands but Tapah Hills (en route) to Cameron Highlands.

I might be available in June next year so keep me posted about your plans.

I'd recommend you talk to our member, Yen.

Michael Yeh (Ipoh, Malaysia) has always been the go to guide for insect collectors visiting Malaysia. His website is bug-world or something like that. He's benefitted many a mantis and phasmid hobbyist over the years, though I'm not sure how active he is these days. Pretty sure Yen visited him in the last couple years though!

Last edited by a moderator:
I'd recommend you talk to our member, Yen.Michael Yeh (Ipoh, Malaysia) has always been the go to guide for insect collectors visiting Malaysia. His website is insect-world or something like that. He's benefitted many a mantis and phasmid hobbyist over the years, though I'm not sure how active he is these days. Pretty sure Yen visited him in the last couple years though!