Very interested in building a tropical or sub-tropical terrarium or vivarium for a tropical mantis

Mantidforum

Help Support Mantidforum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

broderickgil

Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to the wonderful world of mantids, and I would love to build a tropical style terrarium or vivarium for a tropical type of mantis. I was wondering if you guys could tell me all the supplies (substrates,plants,lighting, filtration, water, mantis type, and food) I will need for completing this terrarium or vivarium. thanks a lot guys!!!

Well I have a 55 gallon tank that I'm gonna put moist paper towels and fake vine things in and I'm gonna use a screen and I'm gonna put in ghost mantids and every other day I'll mist in there and I'll add food. Hope this helps.

Well I have a 55 gallon tank that I'm gonna put moist paper towels and fake vine things in and I'm gonna use a screen and I'm gonna put in ghost mantids and every other day I'll mist in there and I'll add food. Hope this helps.
I doubt that helps him. I doubt that is his idea of a tropical terrarium.

Welcome to the forum. There is a large thread around here somewhere about this.

Hello, I'm new to the wonderful world of mantids, and I would love to build a tropical style terrarium or vivarium for a tropical type of mantis. I was wondering if you guys could tell me all the supplies (substrates,plants,lighting, filtration, water, mantis type, and food) I will need for completing this terrarium or vivarium. thanks a lot guys!!!
Welcome to the forum, broderickgil... nice to have you here. :) You ought to introduce yourself on the Introduction section, btw. ;)